The Journey Begins

Hello!

I’ve created this blog as a way of coping with a lot of the stresses I currently have in my life. In the past, writing was my outlet when things got rough, but somewhere along the way I’ve unfortunately wandered away from it. Reading and writing have always been passions of mine. Reading has always helped me immerse myself into different worlds and escape myself. Writing has always been a way for me to get things off my chest, and it always has helped me feel a lot better. These two things have helped me through a lot of turbulent times when I was much younger. Lately, I’ve found that I’ve been so stressed I’ve even lacked the will to read, which is incredible since I’m typically always reading a book (or comic!). I’m hoping this blog does the trick. Thank you for joining me on this journey!

Also, I was really feeling late 90’s early 00’s music when I came up with the title of this blog. So if it made you think of the song “Absolutely (Story of a Girl)” by Nine Days you were on point!

Leave a comment